Team Practice Schedule

​Fall 2021-Spring 2022

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursday  Friday  Saturday
Level 35:00-8:005:00-8:00
Level 45:00-8:00
Level 5 & 65:00-8:30
Levels 7+5:00-9:00


Compulsory Levels

Levels 4 & 5

The second segment consists of Levels 4 and 5. Both of these levels are progressive in nature, building upon the skills required at the previous level. Competitive opportunities are provided up to and including the USA Gymnastics State Championships. Levels 4 & 5 have set "compulsory" routines that are learned and competed by every level 4 and level 5 athlete across the country.  Athletes in these levels will compete in 4-8 competitions throughout the season in addition to the Massachusetts State Championships.  

Developmental Levels

Levels 1-3

The first segment consists of Levels 1 through 3. These levels may be used as a non-competitive and achievement-oriented program for use within a gym’s pre-team program.  At Jean's Gymnastics, our tiny tumblers and pre-team classes are non-competitive and focus on the level 1 & 2 skills.  Level 3 is our first mandatory competitive year at Jean's where athletes will compete in 4-8 competitions throughout the season, including a state championship meet, usually held in May.  

For more information about this program please feel free to contact us at:



Optional Levels

Levels 6-10

​The third segment is Levels 6-10. Levels 6, 7, 8, and 9 have difficulty restrictions, while Level 10 has no restrictions in the skill choice. Composition is evaluated at Levels 8, 9, and 10. 

Level 6 is an introductory year in the optional program, and is the first year gymnasts have the opportunity to compete routines that have been choreographed for each individual athlete.  Routines are choreographed to suit each athlete's ability and potential. Optional routines are exciting and provide each athlete the opportunity to show their individual strengths and personality.

Level 6 has competitive opportunities up to and including the State Championships. 

​Additional competitive opportunities are provided for Levels 7-10, with the Level 10 competitive season culminating at the Jr. Olympic National Championships, Level 9 at the Eastern or Western National Championships and Levels 7 & 8 at the Regional Championships.

Women's Development Program

The Women's Development Program (WDP) was created with the belief that all athletes, regardless of their potential, must have a solid foundation of basic skills in order to advance safely. The program allows the gymnast to advance at her own pace. 

The WDP is divided into three major segments; developmental, compulsory, and optional: